Need help in choosing the right phone for next three years

• Replies:18
Hariharakumar Rathinar
  • Forum posts: 8

Jul 27, 2016, 3:09:01 PM via Website

Hello,

I have been using samsung S4 for almost three years and I am looking for a phone for next three years but I am little confused on which of the below to buy.

1. Samsung S7
  2. Samsung S6
  3. Oneplus 3

My requirements are better battery backup, good looking and reliable.

Please help me here as I am really confused because of the price and the options available in the market.

Bastian Siewers
  • Forum posts: 9,729

Jul 27, 2016, 3:12:18 PM via Website

Hi! Welcome to AndroidPIT! :)

If you are searching for a phone for the next three years I wouldn't recommend buying the Samsung Galaxy S6. It wasn't the best phone in terms of battery life etc. The Galaxy S7 is much better in that regard. Also the build quality improved a lot.
The OnePlus 3 is quite cheap for what it offers but if you want one of the best phones available right now, it's the Galaxy S7.

Hariharakumar Rathinar

Jul 28, 2016, 10:12:11 AM via Website

Thanks Bastian. :)

I was about to buy S7 but came across oneplus three reviews and got little confused. :?

But now I am making it up for Samsung S7 :)

Just for my satisfaction and if you dont mind, can you help me in detailing why not Oneplus three and why samsung s7. As both have almost the same specs right ?

Bastian Siewers

Jul 28, 2016, 10:49:16 AM via Website

Well I really like the OP3, but I am switching phones more often than every 2 years. The problem is, it's hard to tell how the OP3 will hold up over a longer period of time. The S7 should easily survive longer then 2 years.

It's just a question of what I know and what I don't know :)

Mentobile
  • Forum posts: 2

Jul 28, 2016, 1:15:31 PM via Website

Hi Harihara,
There Is One More option now a days...Did u hear about --Mi -- This brand also have good Quality products I Am using NOTE 3 of this brand Great experience using it..