Can't change notification sounds in Whatsapp

  • Replies:5
  • OpenNot stickiedUnanswered
  • Forum posts: 2

Nov 24, 2017, 3:41:26 PM via Website

Hi,

I've followed the regular procedure in Whatsapp of going to
Settings -->Notifications and picking a new tone from the menu.

But then when I go back it automatically switches back to the 'Default ringtone'.

I have a Samsung J5

Any suggestions?? Thanks in advance!

Reply
  • Forum posts: 1,288

Nov 25, 2017, 8:41:26 AM via Website

Is your Whatsapp the latest version?

I just changed it for my Whatsapp. It works well. Check my screenshot as below.

image

Download size < 0.07 MB. But also Accurate, Ad-Free & Full-Free.
The minimalist app available on Google Play https://goo.gl/ws42fN
Your 5-star is appreciated. Blog : https://okblackcafe.blogspot.com

Liz

Reply
  • Forum posts: 2

Nov 25, 2017, 5:13:24 PM via Website

Yes that's exactly what I'm using. And then when I go back it just changes to the default settings again... 😣

Reply
  • Forum posts: 1,288

Nov 27, 2017, 3:02:54 AM via Website

Liz

Yes that's exactly what I'm using. And then when I go back it just changes to the default settings again... 😣

Do you have some special app installed which will prevent modifications to WhatsApp's settings? (smug)

Download size < 0.07 MB. But also Accurate, Ad-Free & Full-Free.
The minimalist app available on Google Play https://goo.gl/ws42fN
Your 5-star is appreciated. Blog : https://okblackcafe.blogspot.com

Reply
  • Forum posts: 9

Nov 28, 2017, 1:26:52 AM via Website

If you have some special app installed, it could affect Whatsapp's push time

Reply
  • Forum posts: 1,167

Nov 28, 2017, 5:16:12 AM via Website

Liz

Hi,

I've followed the regular procedure in Whatsapp of going to
Settings -->Notifications and picking a new tone from the menu.

But then when I go back it automatically switches back to the 'Default ringtone'.

I have a Samsung J5

Any suggestions?? Thanks in advance!

Try to uninstall WhatsApp and then you install it again. If it doesn't work, maybe it's a problem of incompatibility in app as James_Watson had mentioned before.

AC&MM
Galaxy J7 Pro
Moto X Force
Galaxy Tab S3

Reply
Recommended by NextPit