Can't execute my first Android App

• Replies:17
Uriel P
  • Forum posts: 8

Jan 8, 2017, 10:44:58 PM via Website

Hello,

I'm new to Android programming. I installed Java and Android Studio.
I've tried to run the 1st application (Hello world), but it seems that something went wrong.

I looked on the web, but I could find that everything is configured correctly, such as Intel x86 Emulator Accelerator is installed, ARM EABI v7a System Image is installed etc. but I still cannot run my project.

What is the problem?

Regards,
Uriel
imageimage

Iftikhar Hussain

Vladimir S.
  • Forum posts: 266

Jan 9, 2017, 7:30:29 AM via Website

Read this thread, maybe you have the same problem.

Uriel P

Jan 9, 2017, 1:19:47 PM via Website

Hi,

I already read this thread (before I posted mine). I already have ARM EABI and Intel x86 Emulator Accelerator. Any other idea how to fix this?

Uriel

Vladimir S.

Jan 9, 2017, 2:37:56 PM via Website

Wrong emulator settings: the error message says that you're trying to use intel system image in emulator, but you need to set up arm-eabi system image as platform in AVD settings.

— modified on Jan 9, 2017, 2:38:36 PM

Daniel Box
  • Forum posts: 5

Jan 9, 2017, 10:42:53 PM via Website

Hello Uriel,

I had this exact same problem recently and I was able to fix it by enabling the VT-x in the Bios.

There was great video on YouTube that detailed how to go about this titled, 'VT-x is Disabled in The Bios Android Studio. [Solved Problem] How to Enable VT-x in the Bios?'

I just want to clarify that I'm not an expert when it comes to mucking around with the BIOS settings and so I suppose this is my continue at you own risk disclaimer :)

But it worked for me.

Uriel P

Jan 9, 2017, 11:40:41 PM via Website

Vladimir S.

Wrong emulator settings: the error message says that you're trying to use intel system image in emulator, but you need to set up arm-eabi system image as platform in AVD settings.