Samsung Galaxy S6 Edge — Samsung S7 edge

• Replies:9
arun rawat
  • Forum posts: 2

Apr 18, 2016, 1:48:29 PM via Website

Planning to buy Samsung S7 edge, how is it? need some suggestions before buying.

George N Chamberlain Sr

Apr 19, 2016, 5:47:12 PM via Website

Love it. Had many people compliment on screen. Only disappointment I have is finding cases with screen protectors as many of the different makers currently don't offer that. Closest is sometime in May.

George N Chamberlain Sr

Apr 19, 2016, 5:50:13 PM via Website

One other disappointment is if you want to change fonts on phone it is very limited to what Samsung offer as font apps on Playstore not compatible.

RE Franklin
  • Forum posts: 1

Apr 21, 2016, 3:08:08 AM via Website

Love my Samsung S7 edge. I am older and a bit slow with change so I am still learning. I upgraded from Samsung Stratosphere. I miss some of the older features. The #1 thing I miss is the announcement of who is calling or texting. I have yet to find an adequate app to do that. I miss the ability to change batteries. The S7 edge is a power drainer. I have charging cords everywhere (just like my glasses). The bloatware and updates at start up almost sent my account over the data limit. I caught on to WiFi real fast. Then I pared down the pre-installed apps that were constantly draining my data. Some people may do this by second nature but like I said I am old! LOL I got a great case from Caseology and a screen protector IQ Shield both on Amazon and I think for less than $20. They have already paid for themselves. I needed some start up help and the Verizon store was nice but the Samsung kiosk in Best Buy was the most help. There is my two bits.

Oliver Richmond
  • Forum posts: 5

May 2, 2016, 11:31:47 AM via Website

It have great camera in all conditions. It have sharp and vibrant display. But it may have minor lag in TouchWiz

Sina Saedi
  • Forum posts: 26

May 3, 2016, 12:49:51 PM via Website