Sending a Video by Email

• Replies:14
Riz Slam
  • Forum posts: 8

Jun 8, 2010, 7:16:21 PM via Website

08/06/10

Evening All,

Hi i dont know if i have posted my query in the correct box as its my first time. I have a slight problem when sending a video via Email, i have the Sony Xperia X10 and if the video is longer than 30 seconds i get a message on screen saying file to big ?? Is there an app out there which can compress the file or is there anothere way of sending my video clips as i dont always have acccess to my laptop. I need to send videos as its for work purposes but am getting annoyed now with the size i can send. :-(

Plz help

Kwong Hoh

Deactivated Account
  • Forum posts: 98

Jun 9, 2010, 4:51:06 PM via Website

Hmm... good question... I'll ask around for ya, I'm not too sure myself.

Jeremiah
  • Forum posts: 775

Jun 11, 2010, 6:01:42 AM via Website

What kind of email account are you trying to send it with? Are you using a gmail account to send it? I'm not sure how big of a file gmail will let you send from your phone, but if it's limited maybe you can get another email account that allows bigger attachments. Most isp's give you an email account with your internet service. Setting up the account was not too hard for me on my phone, but not sure what type of email app you have for your phone, so I can't give instructions right now.

Fabien Röhlinger
  • Admin
  • Staff
  • Forum posts: 3,855

Jun 11, 2010, 12:55:06 PM via Website

This is certainly an issue of your email account. I have asked in the German forum. A guy has tried and could easily send a video of more than 40 seconds.

Riz Slam

Jun 14, 2010, 12:47:32 AM via Website

Jeremiah McLeod