Samsung Galaxy S6 — URGENT help needed -- storage on brand new phone is acting weird

• Replies:2
ABC
  • Forum posts: 3

Dec 22, 2016, 12:29:39 AM via Website

Hi all, I'm new to this forum and I'm not a techie person, but here's the story:

TECH SPECS:
SAMSUNG S6 G920a
3 gb RAM
64 gb internal storage
no space/slot for an SD card
bought from Amazon, made sure to select "new" as the filter

When I got the phone, I had trouble with the initial setup; it would not allow me to sign into Google Play Store.

Instead, I got the message: "Unfortunately, Google play services has stopped".

I restarted the phone and tried to sign into Google play store, but it would not budge.

I brought the phone to a tech center in my city and was advised that the issue might be with the software and that the phone would have to be flashed.

I received the phone today and the problem is solved--it works! I can sign into Google play stores, but I literally have NO storage!!! (

Mind you, I had ONLY downloaded 3 apps! when I began to get the "no storage" message. I planned on downloading a good 6-7 apps to start off.

Also, I say I "HAD" only downloaded 3 apps, because I DELETED them when I realized I couldn't even take a photo!!! (mind you, I have zero, none, nil, ZERO photos or videos or music or ANY form of media on the phone).

Can someone, anyone, please, can you tell me what's happening? Has this ever happened to you before?

Is it that I was conned and received a "bad" phone? Maybe it's not really 3 gb RAM, maybe it's not really 64 gb internal storage? Maybe the seller lied?

Or maybe the tech guy in my city "stole" the 64 gb and "stole" the 3 gb ram, and gave me less (I don't know if this is possible, I'm just throwing this out there).

I feel like I just wasted my money.

The tech guy told me that RAM is very important and that 3 gb RAM and 4gb RAM and above is good. But the phone DOES have (or at least it's supposed to) 3 gb RAM.