Android new app idea !!!!

• Replies:4
nivedha
  • Forum posts: 1

Dec 6, 2013, 5:57:59 AM via Website

Hey friends!
I am a basic android app developer and i have developed 2 simple android apps. Now i have downloaded a lots of android ebooks and i am very earger to learn and develop an interesting android app.
I need a simple and new interesting idea to develop an android app for my final year project. i would be grateful if the idea is not implemented before in the market.
Thanks in advance.

Ctls_Murari
  • Forum posts: 16

Dec 13, 2013, 6:59:55 AM via Website

I need an app for controlling my phone by voice.

A Winston

Jan 31, 2014, 2:42:25 AM via Website

nivedha
Hey friends!
I am a basic android app developer and i have developed 2 simple android apps. Now i have downloaded a lots of android ebooks and i am very earger to learn and develop an interesting android app.
I need a simple and new interesting idea to develop an android app for my final year project. i would be grateful if the idea is not implemented before in the market.
Thanks in advance.

If you are still looking, there's a nice little game that had a lovely PalmOS version, but I can't find anything similar for Android - "Lunar Lockout"

A google search will turn up lots of good information about the packaged "board game," by Binary Arts/ThinkFun, plus online web versions & variations, technical discussions *admin edit: links are not allowed* and more.

The game uses a 5x5 board or, in a variation, the + shaped solitaire board, both of which are well-suited to compact cellphone displays.

There is also a very closely related, larger-scale movement game called Ricochet Robots, both as a board game and a digital game, which is available in a couple of Android versions, plus several more or less similar variations - all of which would be worth looking at, along with ThinkFun's later version: "Pete'sPike."